Home > Android Apps > Screen On Toggler v1.32 Released!

Screen On Toggler v1.32 Released!

Firstly, I’d like to wish everyone a happy new year! Its a brand new year and I have some ideas up my sleeve for more android apps, so watch this space, don’t go away! Secondly, I have released a new version of screen on toggler for everyone, here’s the change log:

New In v1.32:
– Added new option to show notification bar icon only when enabled (i.e: when screen timeout is not in effect)
– Added donate button
– Fixed some small bugs causing the toggling not to work in the main activity

You can grab it @ https://slideme.org/user/mlbl or search for “Screen On Toggler” in the official android market. More app updates coming soon! So watch this space!

Categories: Android Apps
  1. Steve C
    March 9, 2011 at 1:38 am

    Is it just my phone or in the non-donate version, if there is a diff between paid and non paid, as to whether the software only works for a day or so? For some reason having this software installed for a period longer than a day, the software runs, but doesnt actually activate and leave the screen on. When i go into the config/home interface the button to toggle fladhes on but then deactivates.

    Personally if the non donated software is designed to not work after a period of time you SHOULD change the description from donate software to pay software. Quite misleading. However if it is indeed my phone that is a different matter

  2. MJalcolm Lim
    March 9, 2011 at 8:32 am

    Hi steve,

    there’s no difference in the donate and non-donate version. So far there is only one other using complaining about a similar issue that you are facing. May I know which android phone you are using and which version of android OS as well? I will try to investigate on this issue and see if i can come up with a solution. Thanks for your feedback.

    • Steve C
      March 10, 2011 at 10:57 pm

      I am using Rogers Galaxy S version 2.1 at the moment.

      Since I posted that last message, I’ve not had an issue. Screen On Toggle I think was also the last application I (re)installed, so I’m wondering if another program is overriding the setting, and turning off. I just can’t be sure WHICH application it was I installed after SoT that would cause the problem. (New phone, lots of installs, killing 500meg bandwidth in one week… You know how it is. ;))

      • Malcolm Lim
        March 11, 2011 at 7:08 am

        Hi Steve,

        I’m the glad to hear that the problem has be resolved 🙂

  3. Steve C
    March 11, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    Actually, not resolved. I had SoT working perfectly fine all day at work (It was on the charger) and things were good. Before I went to bed, I had shut the phone down completely. This morning, I turned it on, and it wouldn’t work, however, I have it set to auto-load at bootup. So what I did was remove it from startup, turned the phone off and then back on (Reboot), then manually launched it, and now the app works as expected. So, for fun, I put it back in the “Start at boot”, restarted the phone, and again it doesn’t want to start up.

    I don’t consider it resolved, however, the work around is to manually launch it when I want it, then leave it running until I reboot the phone. So that makes the “Launch at boot” function kinda useless. 😉

  4. Malcolm Lim
    March 12, 2011 at 7:26 pm

    Hi Steve, I’ve just tested by shutting down my phone and then turn it back on, but SoT seems to be working fine. I will try to do further tests to see what might be causing this problem but so far I’ve shutdown my phone several times during the development and have not come across this issue yet.do let me know if you have figured a way to duplicate this problem. Thx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

