Home > Android Apps > Screen On Toggler v1.4 Ready For Prime Time

Screen On Toggler v1.4 Ready For Prime Time

Sorry for the lack of updates lately. I’ve been pretty busy with my day job but i’ve got myself a new toy – the Asus EEE Pad Transformer Wifi Model. With this new toy, i’ve been able to tinker around with the new honeycomb SDK and I did a quick update on the screen on toggler app to push it up to v1.4, the app will display a lot better in honeycomb now rather than the previous versions. There’s also some bug fixes for the app which should take care of the issue that many (including myself) have been facing with -> the screen timeout doesnt work…sometimes…it should be fixed for good now. If it doesn’t, just drop me a mail and i’ll be sure to check it again. Anyway, you can grab it at the Android Market or from SlideMe. I will be updating the rest of the apps to make them honeycomb compatible in the next week or so. Stay tuned.

Categories: Android Apps
  1. splash883
    July 12, 2011 at 3:41 am

    Malcolm:
    I’ve had my screen on toggler for a couple of weeks now, I guess. All of a sudden, today I can’t toggle on my screen. It just says that the screen will time out in two minutes and that the screen timeout settings have been restored. Any help would be appreciated! Thanks!

  2. Malcolm Lim
    July 12, 2011 at 7:08 am

    are you using the latest version (1.4) ? Also how did you toggle it? Via the notification bar or via the main app itself?

    • splash883
      July 12, 2011 at 8:29 am

      I tried to toggle it both ways. I restarted the phone a couple times and no change. But, as unexpectedly it turned off, it came back on later. So, I guess at this point, it’s fine. Very strange. Sorry I can’t give you better details. Thanks for the quick response!

  3. July 12, 2011 at 9:29 am

    That’s quite strange, if you are indeed using the latest version which is 1.4, this problem should not be there anymore. I’ve been using it myself and have not encountered any unusual behaviour thus far. If you do find out anything, do let me know so I can further investigate on this issue. Thanks 🙂

  4. Jimmy Thomas
    November 8, 2012 at 10:49 am

    Malcolm, does the toggle work on the Android 2. 3?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

